» » Acoustic Triangle - Catalyst

Acoustic Triangle - Catalyst download mp3

Acoustic Triangle - Catalyst download mp3
Acoustic Triangle
MP3 album size:
1834 mb
Other formats:
4.6 ✪

Acoustic Triangle, Catalyst. This is the second album from the sophisticated British chamber-jazz trio Acoustic Triangle, now with young newcomer Gwilym Simcock on piano joining regulars Tim Garland (saxes) and Malcolm Creese (bass). The trio has slightly displaced the emphasis on 20th century European classical influences that dominated its first disc, and the pieces here are all by the band members, except for Cole Porter's All of You.

Complete your Acoustic Triangle record collection. Discover Acoustic Triangle's full discography. Members: Gwilym Simcock, Malcolm Creese, Tim Garland. Interactions (Album).

Catalyst Hybrid SACD. It is a pleasure to report that Acoustic Triangle have followed up their superb debut album 'Interactions' with an equally impressive second outing for their distinctive brand of music making on 'Catalyst' (CD/SACD). This time, however, they have concentrated even more on their own compositions. Anyone who bought their first album will know that this is by no means an exercise in self-indulgence, since these new works will stand comparison with those of the finest contemporary jazz composers anywhere.

Acoustic Triangle has quietly championed a back to basics approach in playing totally acoustically, melding jazz and classical music and, while hardly raving in the nave, completed a tour of concerts in sacred places up and down the country. Stuart Nicholson finds out what’s ahead for the trio of Malcolm Creese, Tim Garland and Gwilym Simcock as they release their latest album Resonance The critically acclaimed trio Acoustic Triangle is behind a quiet revolution in quiet places.

Band Name We Are The Catalyst. Album Name Tomorrow (Acoustic Version). Released date 17 March 2014. Labels Self-Released. Music StyleMelodic Metal. Members owning this album0. 1. Tomorrow (Acoustic Version).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 In A Wondrous Place 5:03
2 Beyond The City - The Stars 9:14
3 All Change 4:08
4 Rosa Ballerina 4:01
5 Coffee Time
Written-By – John Taylor
6 Heyoke
Written-By – Kenny Wheeler
Sea Suite
7 1st Movement 6:05
8 2nd Movement 4:29
9 3rd Movement 4:34
10 All Of You
Written-By – Cole Porter
11 Spiritual 4:20

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Audio-B Limited
  • Copyright (c) – Audio-B Limited
  • Recorded At – St George's, Bristol
  • Mixed At – Sony Music Studios, London


  • Double Bass, Producer, Mixed By – Malcolm Creese
  • Engineer, Mastered By, Mixed By – Bob Whitney
  • Grand Piano – Gwilym Simcock
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Bass Clarinet – Tim Garland
  • Written-By – Gwilym Simcock (tracks: 1, 7 to 9), Tim Garland (tracks: 2 to 4, 11)


(p) & (c) 2003 Audio-B Limited

Recorded at St. George's, Bristol, England on 26th & 27th August 2003.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 640999905629
  • Rights Society: mcps