» » Jeff Johnson - Icons

Jeff Johnson - Icons download mp3

Jeff Johnson - Icons download mp3
MP3 album size:
1689 mb
Other formats:
4.3 ✪

Jeff Johnson ‎– Icons. Label: Ark Records (2) ‎– AKR 61932. Format: Cassette, Album, Stereo. Electric Piano – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A3,B4). Percussion – Roger Hadley (tracks: B4), Sandy Simpson (tracks: B4). Percussion – Roger Hadley (tracks: A3). Piano – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A5,B5). Producer – Jeff Johnson, Sandy Simpson. Programmed By – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A1,A2,A4,A5,B1,B2,B3,B5). Tabla – Roger Hadley (tracks: A5,B2). Vocals – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A2,A4,B1,B2,B3,B4,B5). Wind Chimes – Roger Hadley (tracks: A3). Written-By – Jeff Johnson.

Icons by Jeff Johnson, released 15 March 1984 1. Tesseract 2. People In Peril 3. Selah 4. Closed, Please Call Again 5. Birth, Dreaming, Death 6. Remove The Mask 7. Agony And Ecstasy 8. Waiting For The End 9. Ancient Icons 10. Windermere To see the world in a grain of sand and heaven in a wild flower. William Blake Continuing the visionary musing of The Face Of The Deep, Icons follows Shadow Play in a unique series combining classical sensibilities with the energy of rock

Jeff Johnson ‎– Icons. Label: Ark Records (2) ‎– AKD 5474. This album was recorded from Fall 1983-Spring 1984 at The Ark. Sound effects recorded on location by Ark Mobile. Brian David Willis appears courtesy of Geffen Records. David Friesen appears courtesy of Color Pool Music. Other Versions (2 of 2) View All. Cat.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes.

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. Release title: Jeff Johnson - Icons. Photo of Jeff Johnson - Icons. More albums of Jeff Johnson: Fallen Splendor. This album was released on the label Ark Records (2) (catalog number AKR 5474). This album was released in 1984 year.

View Badges! Watch Send a Note Give. About Deviant Jeff Lee JohnsonUnited States Recent Activity. Deviant for 15 Years. Needs Core Membership.

Jeff Johnson (born 1956) is a recording artist, composer and producer who has released numerous solo and collaborative recordings. Born near Portland, Oregon, he currently resides in the San Juan Islands in the state of Washington. His early work was vocal progressive-rock, but his sound has since evolved to jazz, new-age, instrumental, contemplative and Celtic styles. He has collaborated with other established musicians, including Sandy Simpson, Brian Dunning, and Phil Keaggy.

Jeff Johnson - Icons. Jeff Johnson - Icons.


A1 Tesseract 2:30
A2 People In Peril 6:22
A3 Selah 1:55
A4 Closed, Please Call Again 7:14
A5 Birth, Dreaming, Death 6:02
B1 Remove The Mask 4:32
B2 Agony And Ecstasy 3:29
B3 Waiting For The End 4:40
B4 Ancient Icons 3:51
B5 Windemere 7:08

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Sparrow Records


  • Acoustic Guitar – Sandy Simpson (tracks: A4)
  • Acoustic Guitar [Solo] – Paul Chasman (tracks: A3,A5)
  • Artwork – David Hastings , Kathy Hastings
  • Backing Vocals – Sandy Simpson (tracks: B1)
  • Bass [Oregon] – David Friesen (tracks: B5)
  • Bass Guitar – Rick Crittenden (tracks: A4)
  • Bells – Roger Hadley (tracks: A3)
  • Caxixi – Roger Hadley (tracks: B5)
  • Cymbal – Roger Hadley (tracks: A5)
  • Drum Programming – Brian David Willis (tracks: A1,B1)
  • Drums – Brian David Willis (tracks: A4)
  • Drums [Hand] – Roger Hadley (tracks: A2,B4)
  • Drums [Heater] – Sandy Simpson (tracks: A2)
  • Electric Guitar – Sandy Simpson (tracks: A1,B1,B2)
  • Electric Piano – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A3,B4)
  • Percussion – Roger Hadley (tracks: B4), Sandy Simpson (tracks: B4)
  • Percussion [Shells] – Roger Hadley (tracks: A3)
  • Piano [Acoustic] – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A5,B5)
  • Producer – Jeff Johnson, Sandy Simpson
  • Programmed By [Emulator] – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A1,A2,A4,A5,B1,B2,B3,B5)
  • Saxophone – Susie May (tracks: A4)
  • Synthesizer – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A1,A2,A3,A4,A5,B1,B2,B3,B4,B5)
  • Tabla – Roger Hadley (tracks: A5,B2)
  • Vocals – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A2,A4,B1,B2,B3,B4,B5)
  • Wind Chimes – Roger Hadley (tracks: A3)
  • Written-By – Jeff Johnson


The symbols that make up the cover's design have been rendered in the Celtic tradition. Eternity, never ending existence, the Trinity, as well as the monogram of God are a few of the things they symbolize.
500 copies of "Icons" were originally relased with a Limited Edition signed and numbered print.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AKD 5474 Jeff Johnson Icons ‎(CD, Album) Ark Records AKD 5474 US Unknown
AKR 61932 Jeff Johnson Icons ‎(Cass, Album) Ark Records AKR 61932 US 1984