» » Sarah Slean - Land & Sea

Sarah Slean - Land & Sea download mp3

Sarah Slean - Land & Sea download mp3
Land & Sea
MP3 album size:
1224 mb
Other formats:
4.2 ✪

Land & Sea is the fifth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter and pianist Sarah Slean, released on September 27, 2011. It is a double album consisting of the more pop-oriented tunes of Land, and the mellow and orchestral songs of Sea. The album debuted at in Canada. All tracks written by Sarah Slean. All songs produced by Joel Plaskett, except "Everybody's On TV" by Royal Wood and Sarah Slean, and "Set It Free" by Greg Johnston.

Complete your Sarah Slean collection. Land & Sea ‎(2xLP, Album). Pheromone Recordings. Land & Sea ‎(2xCD, Album, Dig).

Find a Sarah Slean - Land & Sea first pressing or reissue. Complete your Sarah Slean collection. Sarah Slean ‎– Land & Sea. Label: Pheromone Recordings ‎– PHER CD 1019. Format: 2 CD, Album, Digipak.

Land & Sea Q&A. More Sarah Slean albums. The Baroness Redecorates. Show all albums by Sarah Slean.

Album: Land and Sea. Released: 2011. Style: Pop. Format: MP3 320Kbps. CD2: 01 – Cosmic ballet 02 – Everything by the gallon 03 – The devil & the dove 04 – Napoleon 05 – Attention archers 06 – You’re not alone 07 – The one true love 08 – The right words 09 – My eyes & your eyes.

The Sarah Slean EP arrived on Atlantic in the summer of 2001, with the full-length Night Bugs following a year later. Her third LP, 2004's Day One, was issued internationally by Warner, which also issued the live album Orphan Music in late 2006. Her next studio album, The Baroness, came out in the first half of 2008 and was followed that December by an EP called The Baroness Redecorates, a set of songs that didn't make it onto its predecessor. A year later, Pheromone Recordings issued her fifth proper studio LP, Land & Sea, a double album conceived in two parts: the poppier Land and more reflective Sea. Slean's four-year marriage to singer/songwriter Royal Wood ended in 2013, and she ran a crowdfunding campaign for her subsequent full-length.

Artist: Sarah Slean Title Of Album: Land & Sea Year Of Release: 2011 Label: Pheromone Recordings Country: Canada Genre: Pop Rock, Adult Contemporary Quality: FLAC (tracks+. CD2 - Sea 01. Cosmic Ballet 6:02 02. Everything By The Gallon 4:20 03. The Devil & The Dove 4:05 04. Napoleon 4:20 05. Attention Archers 3:21 06. You're Not Alone 5:00 07.

It also employs more vibrant, driving music than has been typical for her, at least on the first, Land, half. Here, she plays pop/rock music, still arranged around her piano, but taking a distinctly uptempo approach. That approach serves the sometimes biting, if often abstract, observations in her lyrics.


A1 Life 4:03
A2 The Day We Saved The World 3:47
A3 Set It Free 2:45
A4 Everybody’s On TV 2:58
A5 I Am A Light 3:19
B1 Amen 4:03
B2 New Pair Of Eyes 3:54
B3 Girls Hating Girls 4:10
B4 Society Song 3:12
C1 The Cosmic Ballet 6:02
C2 Everything By The Gallon 4:20
C3 The One True Love 4:52
C4 The Devil & The Dove 4:05
D1 You’re Not Alone 5:00
D2 Attention Archers 3:21
D3 Napoleon 4:20
D4 The Right Words 3:32
D5 My Eyes & Your Eyes 3:38


  • Artwork – Sarah Slean


Gatefold cover with inner sleeves containing lyrics and credits.
Also includes card for digital download of entire album.
The songs on the LP are in a different running order than the digital download.
ⓅⒸ 2011 The Baroness Inc. Distributed on behalf of Pheromone Recordings and Fontanta North Distribution by Universal Music Canada.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PHER CD 1019 Sarah Slean Land & Sea ‎(2xCD, Album, Dig) Pheromone Recordings PHER CD 1019 Canada 2011
PHER CD 1019 Sarah Slean Land & Sea ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd, Han) Pheromone Recordings PHER CD 1019 Canada 2011